Damp and Cold!

Brrr...the whole day has been drizzly and cold. I spent much of the day with my mom, being Wednesday. She was very sleepy today and basically slept for the entire morning. Around noon she woke up and we had lunch together and a dear friend of hers from the east coast called to say hello. After lunch we read more of "The Language of Crows" which is a fascinating read if you're so inclined. 

Spent the rest of the day on a loooonnnnggg call for the botanical garden, followed by trying to get my financial accounts up to date on my accounting program...I'm afraid I've let it slide for months and am now paying the proverbial price. Hate that. So now I'm cranky. BUT, I found this very wet and cold bumble bee out on a cosmos in the garden. If you look closely you'll see that it is truly wet. Poor thing...I hope that the sun will come out to dry it off soon (well not tonight obviously). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.