Dissolving into Rain

No, not me...but the day certainly has. We didn't have the promised frost, really...not in my garden. But my normal Tuesday morning Ladies League play had a frost delay. The course, despite being a very short distance from my house, is of course wide open (except for those pesky trees that seem to have ball magnets in them) and is quite damp. So it's always frostier than everything around. Sadly the delay put me well over into an early afternoon meeting...so I couldn't play.

But I took advantage of the time to go have a pedicure ;-)

So I took my lovely toenails out to the garden where there roses are still blooming. This beauty is a David Austin 'Carding Mill" rose which after much babying this year has grown quite well. I do love this color! 

And I got a lot of botanical garden work done today, which is good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.