Camper Van Games

Having checked a number of camper van forums I realised I needed to investigate the water system a little more, to minimise the risk of frost damage in the winter.
So, away with the beds, which sit on this shelf and away with the hatches covering the tanks.
I hadn't found the second hatch before, so that helps dry out the whole tank. Then I uncoupled the submersible water pump. How simple to write that, but it took at least an hour to figure out how and get at the hose clamp and electric connections.  Now I know how, it will be a ten-minute job next year.  
All this learning about how things work, and problem solving along the way, is part of what makes having a camper-van fun. (It can also cause a little frustration and harsh language, but even that evolves into fun, eventually.)
I moved the van so the sun was shining into the back, which gave me a warm and comfortable work place, not to mention being good for my record photos, to remind me how it goes together when I start to reassemble next spring.
I couldn't resist yet another shot of the rowan berries, which are so fantastic this year. See the extra picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.