Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gargoyle

I walked to the pharmacy this morning to collect our prescriptions and decided to walk to the church to take some pictures.

The topic for discussion at our next U3A meeting is “architecture” so I thought this might be a good opportunity to practice. Unfortunately there is a lot of scaffolding around the church as well as workmen's vehicles; I was also being watched from the scaffolding above! However I did take some pictures, but not necessarily from the angle I wanted. We are having a U3A outing soon and I will be able to take some more pictures then. Today's picture is of one of the gargoyles that adorns the church; it seems they were there to ward off evil spirits.

The temperature at GMT today was fourteen degrees Celsius. It was a misty morning and then the sun came out, but did not stay out for very long.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.