Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lava Lamps

I spent the morning sorting out some more of the conservatory, which has for a while been a dumping ground for things due to not having enough usable cupboard space. Several trips to the recycling centre in the last two weeks means I do now have more space. I have moved all the plants and all the bird food as well as a lot of other stuff.

Today's picture is of four Lava Lamps, which were popular in the sixties. At that time I could not afford one, but now I have these reproduction ones which have been in a cupboard for a long time. I still have lots to sort out as well as tidying up the cables, but they are jobs for another day.

The temperature at GMT today was thirteen degrees Celsius. It felt warmer than thirteen degrees due to the sun shining, there were some white fluffy clouds as well as some blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.