Autumn Colors on My Morning Walk

It is my custom to walk a few miles each day, and frequently, that walk takes place right around our home. There is a route I like that takes me along this street, which is called Stonerow Lane. Here's a photo of the local colors on this day.

The squirrels were very active on this morning, and one gave me a real blessing as I walked by. I guess I looked suspicious, like I might just jump up into that tree and steal somebody's goodies. (Not happening, squirrel!)

Interestingly enough, when I was house hunting in 2004, the final house I looked at was right along this street. I had just looked at the house I ended up buying, and then the one on the end, a few houses up on the right in this photo. The last one I looked at was much more expensive than the one I bought ($50 thousand more!), and didn't have as nice a deck!

So on my first visit to this street, my search for a home was nearing its end, and now, almost every day, I walk past the house I could have bought but didn't. (No regrets, but I have to say that I do like this lane!)

The soundtrack song is John Mellencamp, with Walk Tall.

Bonus: a shot of the same scene in winter snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.