A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood!

It was morning and the mist was rising. I wanted to get out and see, but somehow I woke up with a sore, bruised, purple, swelled-up little toe on my right foot. I'm not sure if it was a backpacking injury, or if I whacked it somehow while putting away my gear.

In any case, I tried, but I could not walk far! I did not even make it half-way on my daily walk until I turned around and came back with a throbbing toe. Rest easy, dear reader; a day later, it is doing much better and I can walk pretty much normally again! I am so thankful that I am able to walk each day!

This is a view of our neighborhood not far from our front door. I walked down the driveway, turned left, went down the hill a tiny bit, and stepped out onto the grass off to the right of the road. This is my view of a little development below us. It is mid-October and the foliage is just getting nice here! Isn't it a beautiful day in the neighborhood?

The soundtrack song is this one: U2, with Beautiful Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.