Tandem

With A going into work, and K going into university, I walked Django first thing. I met a running friend and a local Turfer, but I couldn't chat for long as I had to be back for a meeting at 09:30. This was with the client whose problems I can't solve. If we'd been able to, then I'd have been able to invoice for another significant fee, but I'm so far off that I don't mind. They haven't been good to work for, so it was a bit of a relief. They are still talking about wanting us to advise on another class of problem, but I can't see it happening, and I'm not sorry.

At lunchtime I saw on the virtual map that a Turfer whose name (Tandem) was familiar, was heading into Penicuik. I helped with some directions and advice using the chat, and when they were near enough I popped out with Django to meet them. We took a zone together and had a pleasant chat as we walked back into the town. Then it was back to work.

I'm glad I took a photo when I did, as it's turned into a wild and wet afternoon, so I won't be going out again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.