Loanburn

Django got rather wet and muddy on the way to see Mum this morning, but he'd shed most of the mud by the time we arrived, so I was happy to take him into the care home. Mum was glad to see us, and seemed in better spirits than last week. On the way back the weather cleared up and, when almost home, I was taken by this view into the park along the line of the Loan Burn. One feature of autumn is that otherwise very dull views can take on a new life.

Back home, I dealt with what is hopefully the last outstanding issue following И's viva, did some solver admin, and wrote a draft job description for the Senior Optimization Solver Developer position that we will be creating. Hopefully I can get back to programming again for a few days, before I have to return to admin duties. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.