curns' corner

By curns

Nothing today

Today was one of those days when nothing of significance seems to happen.

After our late return home yesterday and the regular 9am team meeting I skipped my morning walk in favour of a lie-in. 

At 7:30pm I talked to my Health Coach who has been assigned to me as part of the diabetes prevention program. I do find myself talking to fill the gaps in the conversation. Nonetheless, she is exactly what I need: a regular check-in to hold me to account and suitable encouraging.  I was bemoaning that some of my health metrics seems to have hit a plateau over the past weeks but she reminded me of progress so far and that, inevitably, it will have peaks and troughs. I ended the call quite positive and managed to spur myself to the gym for 30 minutes on the cross trainer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.