curns' corner

By curns

On my morning commute

If I am honest I wasn’t really needed at the workshop that took place in the office. With the benefit if hindsight I see that I should have declined meeting this in favour of doing something else. Nonetheless, it’s always good to be in the room with colleagues and the views on my walk across Waterloo Bridge were great this morning.  I’d finished-up and headed home by 3:45pm (including a stop-off to get a ready-meal lunch from M&S) which meant that most of my exercise was walking to and from the office (although I did an additional round of Seven at the end of the day).

Being out and about for some of my working hours and coming home mid afternoon really threw the rhythm out of my day. I wasn’t quite sure what I was supposed to be doing when. Back to normal with an 8:45am meeting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.