Map

Some of ITV is moving into The Broadcast Centre at White City. It’s a move that I won’t get to do now that I am moving on. But. I still wanted to say goodbye to our in-house legal advisor, and she was at White City for the day so I took a train and had a look. I was running a bit late because I’d missed a connection at Clapham due to me trying to start the decorating I’d said I would work on while I am off. As I am still employed, my pass let me in which saved a bit of time checking at reception although I still had to work out where I was going.

I did have a bit of a run though Westfield White City to get to the offices on time but I am glad I went. We met in the cafe and had a lovely catch-up. We were chatting about our project on a balcony until the rain came down and them, when she had to go back and get on with some work, I had a little look around. The team have done an excellent job of making it feel like the other offices. I’m sad that I won’t get to spend any time hanging out there.

Home for a couple of hours before heading out to my Tai Chi class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.