Shaggy Inkcap Mushroom

I spent a few hours this morning (having woken around 02:30) catching up on all your journals - apologies if I flooded your inboxes with notifications!

I also spent a while cataloguing / synchronising images in Lightroom and backing up libraries.

I had a four  mile walk this afternoon and came across this fabulous fungus - I believe it to be a shaggy inkcap. The main blip is just the cap - it can be seen in all its glory here - it was about 25 cm tall.

I also found this colony of brown fungus - species unknown.

A few days ago I blipped a tree at sunrise and today the effect of the light, shining in the other direction, completely transformed the look of the tree - I though it was shining nicely - against the darker clouds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.