A RANT about dog food?!

The title of this BLIP was going to be, 'Another lovely sunny day', but it seems to have turned into a RANT about dog food. Lol!

First thing this morning when I went along the lane the sun was shining through a lot of mist. Fortunately the mist went away and Mr Sunshine came out to play in blue skies. Yay! We had a very lazy morning sitting on the sun terrace and then this afternoon I went to the river at St Erth for my walk.

The St Erth River was one of 'MollyCollie's' favourite walks because she loved to splish, splash, splosh in the river and also there were always loads of bunnies around to chase. I like chasing bunnies but unfortunately part of the river walk is still closed (due to landslides) so we didn't actually get to the bit where all the bunnies live. Boohooo.

I still got tired out though so now I'm snoozing in my bed. Ann wishes she was snoozing in her bed but she's off to 'Kangoo Jumps' later.

….............And also because we're heading back to Edinburgh, it's getting to that time when she's having to eat up bits & pieces from the fridge/freezer (instead of buying herself tasty little treats) so she's trying to decide what to do with smoked salmon, cream cheese & mushrooms. I suppose she could mix it into some pasta and have it with frozen peas. Apparently there's a huge bag of frozen peas in the freezer. She doesn't even like peas that much!!

I'm OK. Since lockdown Ann's been buying all my food online. I had 15kg delivered to our home in Edinburgh just before we left and I brought half of it with me. (15kg? I don't even think I weigh that much?!) 15kg of food lasts me about 3 months. The only trouble with buying my food in bulk is................. I have to eat the same flavour of dog food for about 3 months. Do dogs care about that??? Ann doesn't know. I've got lamb & rice at the moment. Pre-lockdown, I got all my food from 'Pets at Home'. Ann would buy me three smaller bags of different flavours and I would have a different flavour at every meal.

Apparently when Ann first adopted 'MollyCollie' in 2005 (so things could well have changed since then) she had to have a chat with the Animal Behaviourist at the RSPCA centre and was told that complete dry food was the best option because it had all the nutrients in it that doggies needed and she was only to leave food out for MollyCollie for 10 mins and if she didn't eat it; take it away and give it to her at the next meal. It worked for MollyCollie and she was never a fussy eater. And neither am I.

However, because I don't really have a set routine, Ann tends to leave my breakfast out for me until about lunchtime. Sometimes first thing in the morning I only go out for what Ann calls a 'toileting walk' in which case I'm not hungry enough to eat my breakfast. But, if I only have a 'toileting walk', that means that I'm probably going to go out for a couple of hours after Ann has had her breakfast. And obviously if I've walked for a couple of hours then I'm pretty hungry when I get back.

…................Are you keeping up Blippers. This is turning a bit 'ranty' isn't it? Anyway Ann's got loads to do; then she's off to 'Kangoo'. I'm just hoping she'll remember to give me my dinner first.

Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.