Lunchtime friend

Thursday is my favourite day of the week. It gives me a glimpse of how things could be as a lady of leisure. I don't actually expect to ever be a lady of leisure until I retire, but you never know!

So today I got to Lidl early, and was home by 9 with the shopping. Put some of it away, then headed down to East Runton Village Hall where I planned to 'Sing for Joy' - at a community singing group. The website says you and your voice are made very welcome - and I was! So friendly and informal, yet professional and excellent group of singers, ladies and men, although just one man was there today. I really enjoyed it. We sang about 4 or 5 songs which I have never heard before- in harmony, in rounds, just all sorts. Learning as we went, although the group had sung most of them before. It was uplifting. I hope I can remember some of it - and some names - next week. Yes, I'm definitely going back. My rusty bass voice needs more practice before I can be let out in public!! Afterwards, we had tea and scones made by one of the other members.

From there I went in to Cromer. I managed to spend 2 and a half hours doing I know not what! Mostly charity shop browsing. Dropped off my application to have a stall at the Christmas lights switch on, then bought a salad for my lunch and sat overlooking the pier eating it. I was joined by seagulls but they were more interested in the many other people on the benches by me, because they had fish and chips. They must have been holiday makers. There were lots of them.

Home at 3 and eventually got round to my jobs. Made beds nextdoor with all the nicely cleaned sheets.

Now just relaxing in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.