Cutting out

A busy day at work, broken up by a visit from the cooker engineer. Some foam type lining had been escaping. Clearly not right. He came and removed it, and put in a new insulation strip type thing. I didn't watch him do it, but he only took about 15 minutes. When I had a look, the first thing I saw was a scratch on the front of the cooker. He said he didn't do it, but I was sure it wasn't there before.

I sent an email to Stoves, as they don't answer their phones. I was very annoyed.

Back to work until 4, then went for a walk with Jon before dinner. Jon went to turn on the oven and it wouldn't work. It was the last straw. Jon rang and held on in the queue until they answered. They have made us priority and hopefully an engineer will come tomorrow or the next day.

Mollie and I have been planning our Christmas craft stall and tonight began cutting up fabric to make more purses. We are going to cut them all out first and then sew. Hopefully we can get plenty of them made in time. Plus the shadow frame pictures and a bit of bunting and we should have an attractive stall.

Day off tomorrow. Shopping then singing! Looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.