Watering...

...the chickens. I managed to catch the last of the daylight after work, with a quick walk to the allotment to feed the chickens. The only water we have on the allotment is rainwater caught in 2 giant square water containers - like you see in a farmers field. Because growing things this year was such a fail I still have one full container so we need to move a load of water from one to the other before this winter. Otherwise it will overflow and we will lose the chance to collect more. Next year the allotment has to work better for us.

Work was busy - well I was busy because I had certain things I wanted to get done. I still stuck to my times though. It is still working.

Started to make some more mice in frames before it was too dark to see in the conservatory. I hope to have a stall in Cromer when they have their Christmas lights swith on. So nearly 2 months to get ourselves lots of nice things to sell. Mollie and I have work to do.

Had a facetime chat with mum. It is mum and dad's wedding anniversary today, and obviously the first without dad. But mum was in good spirits and has a nice afternoon with Manda.

Now it's Bake Off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.