Rainy day

I ran out of data last night - my contract has 1GB- so mild panic ensued as to how I would do my blip for the next 4 days! After thinking I would log in to blip through Jon's phone, I realised that would also mean taking photos on his phone, and so having control of his phone! Nah. I managed to buy 500mb of data for £2.50 and hope it lasts until Friday.

We had a leisurely morning, as we have done every day, and had poached egg on muffins for breakfast. After coffee, we drove down the road away from Stratford, to Evesham. It was quite empty or people and shops. We paid for 2 hours and went in search of the Abbey, or remains thereof. An interesting area, and we went into the information centre, which was also The Armoury where we were allowed to use their toilet (all public toilets in this county are closed it seems!) and paid to visit the museum. It was a very interesting museum in this lovely old building and we had it to ourselves and spent over an hour in there. Jon bought a funny old board game called Nine Men's Morris, and I bought one called Nim. They are medieval. Take some thinking, yet the concept of each is so simple.

We drove back and have spent the rest of the drizzly day in the caravan. I've done some reading, cut out some Christmas tree shapes for potential xmas card making, and read a bit more of my book.

We had our second Tesco finest meal which was gammon shanks and very tasty. Now we are watching tv....the BBC channels are clear and we want to watch Who do you think you are, and Ghosts.

Today is my mum and dad's 57th wedding anniversary, so I am hoping they have had an enjoyable day together. 57 years is a looong time. But every day is precious. Happy Anniversary to you my lovely mum and dad - I know you will be reading this. We all love you very much xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.