Sunday Walk

After a slow morning we drove to Tesco to buy a couple of those fancy £10 Finest meals for 2. We decided that it was a cheaper way to 'eat out' during our week away. So a steak and ale pie, and chunky chips are in the oven cooking, and Jon is just pouring me a glass of rose. That is my kind of cooking. We pushed the boat out with a bag of frozen veg!

Most of the day was spent relaxing. I started knitting a square for a blanket I bought the wool for about 6 months ago! I need to be in the mood. If I finish one of the 24 squares needed, this week, that will be an achievement! Jon just reads. He has managed to finish a book he only started during the week. I booked a table for a special meal. We were given some money for our anniversary last year - so 18 months ago - and I had kept it because I wanted it to be special. After searching lots of restaurants in Stratford but not being that inpired, I then found a river cruise with lunch or dinner. I plumped for lunch, not just because it was more affordable, but because at midday we will be able to see the scenery, which we wouldn't be able to at night. So that is Wednesday and something to look forward to.

At 4pm, after sitting about relaxing most of the day, we decided to go out for a walk from the campsite. We ended up finding a circular route with loads of geocaches, so had a lovely walk across countryside and through woodland and fields of sheep. We found 6 in total - Jon found the first 3 so let me search for the next 3!! (He is just too good at it) The views over towards Stratford were beautiful with the sun shining on the town, and we were out for 2 and a half hours. I was pleased to hit the 10000 steps. I needed to move a bit.

A quick chat with Mollie and Henry this evening, and now looking forward to our dinner.

The pink wine is nice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.