Cold!

Today I was cold at work in the morning, so I tried to light the woodburner. Jon wasn't in the office, he is one of the lucky ones who gets out to do his job. So I chopped a few bits of kindling, but after a small bit of warmth, it fizzled out and I gave up. Back to blankets. I had a dull headache all day too, but still managed to plough through the pensions left for me to process, escaping at just gone 4, so sticking to my new routine within half an hour, and that suits me.

After work, as it was still quite bright and dry I gave my new bike a long run. Well not that long, but a couple of miles. I cycled to West Beckham to The Wheatsheaf, it took me 13 minutes. I didn't use too much electricity to assist me, but that was the point of giving the bike a good run. I came back in a loop along small roads to East Beckham and then back into Gresham by the church. Just half an hour ride but I felt much better for it. There won't be too many nights left, light enough to do it after work soon. Autumn is definitely on its way.

After dinner I collected together the details I need for our coming overnight trip to London, plus a week heading to Bamburgh. Mollie has at last been given a graduation date, and so I rushed to book an overnight room for 3 of us. With it being on a Tuesday late afternoon and the fact that she can only have 2 tickets, means the boys can't come, but I will take lots of pictures. So at least a room in Manchester which didn't cost a fortune, has been booked.

A nice bath where I just relaxed, as I'd missed it last night. Now enjoying the second part of 'Blair and Brown' and wishing we had anyone but the current revolting being as Prime Minister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.