Lunchtime hedge trimming!

The highlight of my working day was my lunch break. I had planned to start on mums hedge as it is getting quite unruly now. The church have cut their side, so our side looks particularly bad. It was last trimmed by dad, so probably in 2019, as he wasn't well in 2020. So 3 years of growing, has left it wild and tall. I took out the small steps, my secateurs and the long handled cutters, and managed to do quite a lot in half an hour. It still needs to be gone over with a hedge trimmer, but Jon can do that. Sadly I had to go back to work, so may get some more done tomorrow evening.

Yoga this evening, so we are feeling chilled. We had a particularly successful relaxation session at the end, with almost everyone snoring by the end!

Talking to Mollie about her course. She has been doing grammar today. She commented on how bad my spellings are in my blips. I laughed. They are only bad because I'm rushing and I don't read it through.

I told her I won't be changing. I actually have a 1980s A level in English, so I can spell! It keeps you guessing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.