An office day

I have had a very long productive work day, leaving home at 7am and getting to County Hall at just before 8. It was good to be in an office full of people, and I had a lot of things on my 'to do' list. It was a pretty full on day, but on the plus side I had no headache or toothache, and my computer only crashed once. At which point I went for a walk, got a coffee and when I got back rebooted my laptop. It seemed OK after that and just a short amount of time wasted.

Midmorning i was part of a meeting with some managers, discussing a recent consultation on some changes to our structure. It has created a lot of talk, not all positive. Its a shame as we need some positive news to improve morale. But time will tell if things get better.

I worked until 20 to 6, to get the key stuff I needed done, and then headed home, getting in at just before 7. So a full 12 hours out of the office today.

This little dinosaur sits in reception! I snapped him as I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.