Facetime catch up

Work was busy, and although I am definitely happier, and warmer indoors, my desk still isn't perfectly comfortable. So I now have achy neck and shoulders.

Jon took Henry's car for its MOT and I followed to bring Jon back. On the small lane I met a lorry and had to reverse a ridiculous distance in order to find a passing space. Jon was getting frustrated with me, almost getting out to take over as I weaved from one verge to the other. It wasn't pretty. I was annoyed with the lorry driver, as he could have gone back, or up on the verge, which I couldn't do in my mini.

I finished late, as I took a call at just before 4, and promised the member I would process her pension before I left for the day. I felt sorry for her.

Finished before 5 and dashed straight to Lidl as the cupboards were bare. Mollie met me there and was a big help. Put it away, then carried on preparing bits for next weekend.

After dinner, which Mollie cooked, I had a catchup on facetime with mum.

Where has the evening gone? I have an hour now to chill a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.