pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Bye Jon!

We worked as usual in the summerhouse, periodically checking indoors to see on the little smart meter reader, how much our electricity was costing! Im going to be quite obsessed with it- I am dreading when we absolutely have to put the heating on. Hope this warm weather continues, but I've just seen the forecast for rain tomorrow. Plus a pile of ironing is still sitting next to me on the sofa! That is goingvto cost a lot to iron. I'm going to get into wearing creased clothes!

Jon did the last of the packing and shoehorned it into his car. There is still space for Andy's stuff...not sure anything of Mart's will fit in though lol (jokes) And then he was off, leaving here just before 4, and I received confirmation that he arrived safely in Hoddesdon at 6.30. He will have an evening with Cathy and Keith, and I am sure a good night's sleep. The challenge tomorrow is for them all to be up, and in Cherry Green for 8am!

I went to yoga on my own. My muscles all feel very tight and achy. I must make time between yoga sessions to do more yoga at home.

Now an evening watching great british bake off, and writing some lists. I have a lot of things I want to do, so need to start planning what and when!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.