Rare visitor - a Nuthatcher!

After my slightly problematic visit to the graveyard yesterday, today stars were in better position. Sun was shining and the Nuthacher (Sitta europaea) showed his best posing positions to me in a maple of the graveyard.

Some more photos showing his friends too in the link.

I visited my daughter in lunch hour and we had some vegetarian food in a new vege-restaurant "Plant". And I bought and planted some Callunas (Calluna vulgaris) to our family grave on my father's side and also to my mother's side. As I got back from those tasks I visited my son. He was a bit sneezy. I bought some groceries and we had dinner togheter - after which I helped him with household jobs and took the poodle out too, as he seemed a bit tired.


As I got back home , I was so happy with quite good shots of Nuthatcher!


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.