2025

Tthe last weaving day! Altogether I weaved 2x 130cm carpets (blueish for my son ans yellowish for my daughter) and 2 shorter ones with similar colours.
Those are Christmas presents for them and there is finalizing to be done at home.

I took carpets home and decided to take my camera and go hunting Nuthatcher. One bird has been seen in Kalevankangas Cemetery area. If must have been lost here. Never seen one in my life, it is bot a normal visitor here.

Did not find it and sun begun to set down already. I only walked around and finally searched and found one family grave, which has been lost from me. My knees were sore after weaving and I decided to go back home. At my car I realized that the electric key did not function, battery was dead. I also noticed that I should go to the loo - so I emptied my mind and walked few hundred meters to the cemetery loo and on the way concentrated to opening the electric key cover. Slight rain started.

Dead battery had type 2025.

In the loo I found out that the camera remote control battery was 2032, no help about it. I should get into some market. My knees were already killing me. My daughter asked if she could come and help, but I decided first to try to find a electric scooter and ride to the shop. My husband gave me advice from Helsinki.

After some problems I found a scooter and rode 1km to the mall. I wonder why my ears start itching so much every time as I ride a scooter. I also hoped that I'd taken my camera into backbag and not into idiotic over shoulder bag...

The small mall was being renovated, only few shops open, situation seemed hopeless, but I had seen one young lady outside of the mall and asked if there is a supermarket indoors, and as I knew there somewhere is one, started to walk. And finally found a supermarket with no batteries needed. Got good advice how to get to a bit bigger supermarket through the renovation area.

When walking to the second supermarket I was almost sure that I have to call my daughter for help. But to my happiness, the bigger shop had battery for me. I fixed the key, took another scooter and rode straight to the car. With a new battery it was easy to get into the car.



Susanna

Backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.