Mindseye

By Mindseye

Stairway to Heaven

I slept pretty well, woke up early, but dozed a while.  Heard the bin men followed by the wheelie bin cleaner man…..got up after that, showered, hair done, downstairs before 9.30.

Fruit and yogurt for breakfast, a bit of social media catch up, have to admit I did sort through those expenses, just put them into month order so it will be easier when I do upload them onto the system….only took 30 mins. 

I put my stuff into the car boot, in case I decided I could make it to meet up with my camera club buddies, then went off down to Costa for a coffee and a wrap with a friend.  By 12.15 we were done so I decided to head to Tockholes to meet up at 1pm.  An area I have never visited before, over in Darwen. Only about 45 minutes away. 

Five of us spent a good couple of hours, just 7.5k steps, slowly wandering around the woods……. such a pretty area, will be spectacular in a couple of weeks, when the autumn colours are in full swing. You can see there are hints of the colours changing in todays blip. 

Dinner tonight was panfried sea bass, vegetable tagine with rice, followed by jelly with fruit thrown over a meringue nest, with a bit of grated chocolate over the top lol.  I really have to dig in to stop this weight gain,  think I might have to go back to Class :-/ 

Been a bit down tonight……P&Os new advert has just reduced me to tears, which hasnt helped :-( 
Anyhow, I did enjoy the outing this afternoon. 
You cant have everything…….but I do feel I did, pretty much, which is probably why Im finding it tough sometimes, thank goodness for family & friends, in person or otherwise xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.