Mindseye

By Mindseye

Green green grass

…….near home

Late to bed, awake way before the alarm! 
Up and showered before 9, so decided the get out for a long walk, even if it was damp and dismal, as I was working this aft.  Clocked up over 8k steps, home before 10, an apple, banana and satsuma with a cuppa for breakfast. 

Sorted out a couple of things work related to hopefully get me access to the shared drive on my laptop this aft when I met with my Manager, at a local hotel. Imdid get access eventually.  The afternoon whizzed by, we got some stuff sorted, agreed a few actions etc ….it was 5.30 by the time I left…..I will have to be really disciplined and not access “stuff”:on non working days!! 

Went straight to daughters from there, for our tea and games night, Labrynth was the game of choice tonight, and no I didnt win that either lol! 
K reminded Em that she thinks Labrynth was the last game she played with her Grandad <3 

We were all tired this evening, yawning sat around
 the table. Think we are all feeling a bit under the weather, both K and I have cold sores…..Im convinced hat peoples immune systems are not up to scratch after all the sheilding and isolation weve been doing during covid, which has made us all susceptible to bugs and viruses, imho. 

 K made us a lovely chilli, over jacket potatoes, which we all demolished, well apart from Em, who had beans and cheese ;-)

Todays blip is a scene from my walk this morning. 

Not going to be late to bed tonight, besides being tired, I am aching all over after yesterday mornings Pilates, as I havent done a class for several weeks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.