One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

Carrots

Dear baby,

Well, it's still very cold - there were screaming headlines about it being the coldest March in 50 years but that's probably not entirely true, but it certainly doesn't feel like spring yet. I hope you're oblivious in your warm cocoon.

Your uncle Gregg has come to visit to find a job and a place to live, and your dad is hard at work with a full month of commuting, poor boy. On a good note, we have found a lovely house by the sea to live in, and I've started researching into decorating your nursery with lots of lovely things & fun stuff you can stare at whilst you're small with eyes wide open to the world. I'm enjoying it - slightly distracting from the untidy flat we're still in and all the things I have to do in the next 6 weeks before you arrive...but whatever! I simply don't care!

So, tonight we're having sausage, mash, peas & carrots for tea. I love carrots, and seeing as my camera's been at work for days, the pan of carrots awaiting their fate is the most colourful thing I've encountered today. Now to cook them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.