One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

How do you do?

Dear baby,

It's been a brilliant day today, in many simple ways. Couldn't be happier with life, even if someone handed me a freshly made Crème brûlée!

Your uncle Gregg and auntie Lara will be living locally by the time you arrive in the world which is incredibly good news! They haven't both been here since the year 2000 where they met in the Honey Club dancing to Big Beat tunes - so long overdue - I can't wait!

Other good things:

It's a four day weekend
I only have four weeks left at work
I got to hear your heartbeat at the midwife appointment today
I should be seeing some of my best buddies this weekend
I should also get to see all the grand parents to be!
I'm really excited about our new house, I'm lucky to have your dad, Polly the cat isn't limping any more, and I'm on my third listen to Hot Chip today - there may be some dancing around the kitchen shortly....

Life's good. In the words of Hot Chip "How do you do it? You make me want to live again..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.