Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

81

The love of my life turned 81 today so we are the same age.     We’ve celebrated 58 birthdays together and are often at the island alone for mine and his.  So I’ve put him there. (we were walking on our neighborhood, where all things get talked over and decided)  Herb can think about next week when he will be happy it will be so!
We shared a fancy seafood  take out dinner from our local restaurant and then got out the bottle of Grappa that Herb’s brother Tom brought him in May, for a toast.   Not sure you can tell but I think all the extra caregiving he did this year (for me!) made his eyebrows start to turn as white as his hair.  This was a nice relaxing day..I’m so grateful to wake up every morning to another day with him.  And don’t take it for granted.
The extra is for Tom…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.