Pitzhanger Manor

Very busy day starting with a zoom with BBC Head of Drama first thing followed by a run of meetings before I had to jump in a car to go to Fareham for a Rapid Antigen test to show I’m negative before travelling tomorrow.  I don’t think I’ve been to Fareham since I was a child but it’s a pretty little town with the most soulless shopping centre in the middle full of shops I thought went out of business years ago and rattlingly empty.  

Then we changed and drove into London to  Pitzhanger Manor in Ealing for a dinner to celebrate the restoration and reopening of the house and the gallery with an exhibition of Julian Opie.  Vik did something to support the fundraising and this was a thank you dinner given by the former Ambassador to Afghanistan. I sat next to someone who is a bit of a legend in television and Civil Servant.  A couple of old friends were there as well as the master of my eldest’s Oxford college who remembered him fondly. 
Got home late.  Food very good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.