Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Cold

We've been having some cold mornings (and the rest of the day) recently, and I've been putting temperature monitors at various places round the house to see just how cold it gets. So far I've managed to avoid turning the heating up (I have it set so that it should only turn on if it gets even colder, though I've had to turn it down to stop it coming on some mornings). I'm also keeping a close eye on electricity consumption given the current situation, unfortunately when they installed the gas smart meter a couple of years ago they could not get it to work with my display unit, and have never sorted out the problem, although they said they would. Perhaps it is just as well that I don't know wha gas I'm using - until I get the bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.