Paradise Lost

Well unless you are a keen cyclist. For the second day in a row I had to endure the horrors of the Grafton Centre, a 1980's carbuncle if ever there was one. It is therefore a touch ironic that Paradise Street is next door. Luckily I only had a couple of things to do so was soon back in the office.

My main headache at the moment is finding good staff. We develop websites and good developers are hard to find. After a month of fruitless searching I have taken the painful step of using a recruitment consultant, never pleasant but we really need the position filling. Fingers crossed we'll have a result soon.

At home we have had tree surgeons in for the last couple of days, the garden is starting to look a lot lighter, another day for them tomorrow then I think we are done for a few months. And I will have a lot of firewood to chop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.