Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The model

Third day in a row I've had unlikely blip experiences.  This morning I went for a walk in the reserve hoping to see the deer and instead bumped into what I look to be a film crew.  It wasn't, in fact, it was film students being given a lesson on lighting an outside shot.  They were very friendly and their tutor said yes of course I could take some pics - so I did!

This guy was acting as their model.  I suspect he may have been another student, but he certainly could play Mr Cool.  For some reason they had him sitting below the boardwalk and actually in the reedbed.  I worried about his suit - the reedbed is sopping wet and muddy - but perhaps he was sitting in a very tiny boat.

Then this afternoon I cooked scones and we ate some with clotted cream and jam (see Extra).

And now it's the weekend!  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.