Into the bend

Today's picture shows the bend of the hippodrome inner hoggin track curing from the right to the left in the mid ground. Outside the hoggin is the grass track but you can't see it here as it's lower than the inner track at this point. In the foreground my shadow is mostly over the service area that peels off the inner track and is my normal route. If you look at the location link and use the aerial photo, you'll understand what I mean.

The small brown dot is the fluffy terror hunting for rabbits - which have all reached safely today. I think since catching an actual rabbit, he is now more interested in them, so I'll have to be a lot more careful with him in future...

Still a very dry October here, though it's not so warm in the mornings anymore when I take him for his morning perambulate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.