Another night time adventure!

Tonight's blipping mission was a little easier than last night! For ages I've been wanting to take a photo of the Butte du Lion lit up at night, and tonight was the night.

Alan set the tripod up for me and showed me how to set the exposure on the Manual setting - all of which is new to me. The first few shots were taken across the fields, but it was very dark and a bit too distant, so we had to move closer. I like the lighting on the lion, but due to the overall lack of light the picture is a bit noisy - we probably should have gone earlier in the evening when it was a little lighter, but I'm fairly happy with the result, and I can always try again.

There's not much else to report today as I've been in work, but it'll soon be the weekend :-) We've booked a last minute trip back to Brighton, as when we were there earlier in the month we received a voucher for a free night's stay. As we had no plans this weekend we decided to use it and are staying Saturday and Sunday - fingers crossed the weather's a bit milder by the sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.