Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pink anemone

This plant has gone from strength to strength this year.  We were allowed to dig it up from our neighbours when they moved two years ago and it has taken time to establish itself but has done amazing.

A visit from Dad today to help me with an ongoing DIY project, but I felt weary today.  Has anyone seen Dementia and Us on the BBC?  It was two episodes, but very well made. Quite hard for me to watch.  Mr T finally gets his memory clinic appointment next month (it's only taken 10 months) so we might finally find out exactly what's going on and then he will get the support services he should have had for about a year now.  It makes me feel so insulted to see the Prime Minister away painting when this country feels like it's falling apart, and the platitudes he trots out about being "grateful" to unpaid carers.  How about funding the system properly now then instead of three years time?  Sorry, I will step off my soapbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.