Ibrahimpaşa

Well that was quite a day!  Our last day in Cappadocia. After the usual delicious breakfast on the terrace, Robin and I went for a final road trip in the area, to one of my favourite places for photos - Ibrahimpaşa. I took quite a few shots, especially doors - I will add some extras later.  We then took a route, not much more than a dirt road, through the open countryside (extra) to reach Mustafapaşa for a lemonade at Eleni restaurant, before going back to the hotel where we chilled for an hour before saying our goodbyes and driving to Nevsehir airport.

We landed at Sabiha Gokcen airport just after 18.00 and sadly said goodbye. Robin had an evening flight back to Baku and I am spending a long weekend in Istanbul - first time for over a year.  One coach and taxi ride later and I arrived at school campus at 20.00 where I am staying in the guest apartment till Monday. So nice to be welcomed so warmly by security guards - I'm home, just for a few days! Once settled in the flat, I walked in to Arnavutkoy to buy a few provisions then had a quiet hour 'at home' before falling in to bed absolutely exhausted.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.