Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

Today's FF offering is a bunch of yellow cut roses that I managed to pick up from the supermarket after my lunch date yesterday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting: follow my link to see her own lovely entry.
This afternoon I accompanied Daughter #2 to the school to pick up Violet from school.  It was a lovely afternoon and for the first time in a year I walked from the car to the school and back - yay!  Daughter #2 thought that Violet might be surprised and excited to see me.  Well she was excited, but by the prospect of returning to the school at 5pm for a School Disco!.  After a quick visit to Costa, we popped her back to my house to change into suitable Disco Diva wear.  She features as one of my now two extra Flower Fairies: the other is of course, Stella-Rose, who was delighted with the baby gym that I've bought for her as you see.

In other news: it was with great sadness that I learned that Suescape had died on Wednesday, after a very long illness: she had been a regular Blipper since 2010 but took breaks as illness intervened from 2016, her last entry being in 2019.  She will be greatly missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.