Smashing pumpkins

I thought I would have a ramble along Wood Street - the (supposedly) up and coming corner of Walthamstow. And there are some charming little sights - a café or two and this greengrocers. Although Second Nature has actually been there for some time. But my attempts to get a person portrait shot were thwarted. I was challenged outside another cafe so moved on. 

Further down the street I went in to a brilliantly chaotic clothes repair shop. Bags of clothes, cotton reels in racks and a couple of sewing machines. I had trouble explain to the owner that I would love to take a photo of him in his domain. I snapped his shop interior to show him what I meant. Then I asked him to stand in the picture, but no, he was having none of it. So that was another failure.

But on the plus side the bus coming home was empty apart from me. As I was sitting at the front I didnt realise until I stood up to get off. Otherwise that might have made a good Blip.

So I'm not sure how far Wood Street has become gentrified. I suppose it's probably a good thing that it's still a bit edgy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.