Girls day out - blip 2400!

Up at 7 and on the road by 8 we drove to Cambs for a hair appointment at 10. I arrived with seconds to spare. Jon dropped me off then went for a very quick catch up with old Wandlebury friends. I had a welcome catch up with Lisa, and she did wonders on my Barnet fair! Nice to also see one of my old Linton guides whose hair appointment was after me, who has grown into a lovely young lady, and also Lisa's daughter who was friends with Mollie at school. Then scary to think how quickly time has gone by, and how they've all grown!

Jon picked me up and we drove to his parents, where I dropped off Jon and picked up Win, then we drove to Jennys. It was Win's birthday yesterday so we thought it would be nice to take her out. With the girls we then went to Emmaus where we had a nice lunch, chatted a lot, and looked around all the varied and many bits they have for sale. I've never been and neither had Win, but clearly Gemma and Laura are seasoned shoppers there!

From there I drove us to Cottenham to see the progress of Jenny's newbuild. It is still on track to be finished by new year. A cup of tea and more chatting at Jennys before I drive Win home, via Cambridge City centre. It is a long time since I've driven in Cambridge. I would like a day just walking around the old haunts!

Picked Jon up who had had a nice day with his dad, chatting about and planning where our radiator can go when we knock the wall down, and also talking motorbikes. Now we are heading home. Have checked the saturated fat content of the McD menu and will probably stop in Swaffham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.