The work space

But also the eating space!

I woke late after being awake for ages in the night. Jon was up early and went out at 9.30 to Hautbois for a day training Guide leaders in the art of pioneering, knots and bushcraft. There is no end to his talents. So I had the house to myself, with Mollie at Josh's and Henry in Leeds visiting his school friends who are there at Uni. After watching Country file in bed, I got up and cleaned the bathroom. Then breakfast and general attempts at tidying. Putting things away is hard when there just doesn't seem to be places to call 'away' but when Mollie got back, we did some craft work. I filled frames with mice, and Mollie started sewing the purses we cut out in the week. Then I ironed on interfacing to the pieces cut out, and they are this week's project. When they are made we will cut out more, but it leaves no room to eat at the table.

Jon got back at 4 with Henry arriving just after him. I cooked roast pork for dinner, but had to use mums oven next door for the pork and roasties.

We are all feeling tired. It's one of those weekends where we need another day. So now we are sitting down and watching some easy TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.