Writer's block?

I really didn't want to wake up this morning, so it was a struggle to get to my desk, but in the end I was there at 7.20. I am thinking now how impossible it would be to get the lazy me to go back to an office daily. I had hoped to be doing exactly that tomorrow but my new enter card hasn't arrived, so I can't. I can't gain access to County Hall without it, so just need to wait for it to arrive, then book a desk and have a go at getting myself up early. Two of my colleagues will be there though, so that will be a good test of the new book a desk, book a parking space, and bring everything with you system. Only to be used for people or for jobs which can't be done at home.

I had my appraisal on Teams this morning. Not how it had been planned but covid struck and my team leader was not able to safely leave the house and so we decided to do it this way again. I like having the chat, although would prefer it in person, but I think I'm too old or too unmotivated to develop and change how I work. I'm adapting slowly to the WAH and that's enough for me. I'm doing a good job I'm told, but I know that noone is indispensable.

At 4 Jon and I met at Homebase and went through a kitchen design for our kitchen based on the kirchen wall coming down. By the time we had finished designing it (what he should have done before we got there) it was looking like a real kitchen. We are yet to know a price and that is something I've been having actual nightmares about. I hope to know tomorrow.

Luckily Mollie had cooked the lentil curry, one of our favourites, and I've been sitting on my bed with my laptop and ipad just looking stuff up. Then I moved on to my 'Max' sequel but really I think I need to do an outline. I've written 4 chapters but can't remember what they say so have to keep reading it! So an outline/synopsis of the whole book is what I'm going to do now, before my battery goes flat. Tomorrow I must try harder to get a decent blip photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.