Last rose

I've been waiting for this final bud on dad's rose, to open up. Today is the day. I think the warm sunny day helped - and also got 3 loads of my washing dry. The biggest bonus of working from home. There was a lot to do due to our weekend away.

Work was busy with the usual challenges. I'll be glad when we get to November and this current busy period is over.

Jon and I went for a brisk walk around the block at lunchtime, then sat in the French Quarter to eat lunch. For the last time this year perhaps?

Finished work at 5 and then yoga (a bit chilly now in the village hall). We dropped into Tesco on our way back, to pick up apples and a few other bits to tide us over until Thursday shopping.

Now Great British Bake Off. I am staring at a big pile of ironing...but I think that can wait until Thursday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.