County Hall

Today, after a false start, I spent the afternoon working from County Hall. It wasn't without its hitches but nothing insurmountable, and for me, and I think I'm safe to say, for my colleagues Clare and Chris, a positive and morale boosting experience for us all. That in itself made it worth the trip, and needs to be fed back to our management so that they can see how important it is to some of us, that we get back some normality in our lives.

Driving back around the busy Norwich ringroad was even quite refreshing. I feel tired, but I definitely need to do this on a regular basis - once or twice a week would be my choice. It could even be the difference between working to 60 and reti ring, or working longer. Thinks could change a lot in the next 4 years I appreciate, but this new set up with brand new workstations, and desks that move up and down, and new little hubs for meeting etc is here to stay, and there definitely isn't room for everyone. It was a good test today, and even better to meet Chris for the 2nd time, but only the first time in a working environment. I was doing some training which is so hard to do on Teams, so face to face (or mask to mask) was a revelation after so long.

Home via Hanworth where I stopped to see if there were any chestnuts. There were!! I collected a few, but will go back.

Mum arrived with a friend this afternoon for a few days, so I popped in to say hello, then cycled up to the allotment to feed the hens and collect the eggs.

I'm making mice this evening in the lounge. There is too much on TV to be tucked away in the conservatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.