My cannas

They seem to have been sleeping through our summer, and are only now starting to flower - the buds are there just waiting to burst into flower. I do hope we don't get frost or something horrible that will cause them to fail, now they have got this far.

At the bottom on the ground d is my giant round french courgette. I did think I'd just see how big it could grown and maybe cut it like a pumpkin, but the skin isn't tough and I can see it is splitting a bit. It will be bitter if we eat it now, so it's just going to be left until it rots.

Some good news today - my office wall didn't leak after the non stop torrential rain all night and most of the morning. The garden was quite pond like, but the roofing felt that Jon and Henry put on the back of the summerhouse seems to have worked to stop the leaks.

I've finished for the week now, so worked until 5 to be up to date. Now I'm going to put the 5 acorns with mice inbthe, into frames.

The news of covid cases increasing so rapidly is not good. I have a few days away meeting with people planned at the weekend, which I am really looking forward to and don't want to risk catching covid before then. So a quick trip to the shops for me tomorrow, and then an hour at the singing group. I hope North Norfolk continues to stay lower than average, but with half term next week I expect it will go up.

Can't wait for a longer break from next Wednesday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.