Hooray!

Now let's have a general election and get shot of this poor excuse for a government. I'm very proud to be able to say I have never and will never vote tory. What an embarrassment we must be as a country.

Anyway that was the news coming through on the radio as I drove back from Tesco in the pouring rain. I went there after singing and after dropping some work off at Heather's house. The singing was good as always. It's the one time and place each week where I see friendly familiar faces.

Shopping at Lidl was more expensive than I was expecting, over budget, and it's clear that the prices have gone up with most things.

Mum and her friend Chris arrived at about 3.30 to spend the week up here. We had a cup of tea together and chatted. As I don't have my heating on it isn't warm in here, so not as comfortable as in mums. But in general it's been milder today, so we are not feeling cold.

TV tonight, whilst making mice in acorn cups and walnut shells. Enjoying question time...and I'd like a general election!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.