Drying petals

A good night sleep back home in our nice big bed. I wake at 4am wide awake for a while, but that is becoming normal now.

I got up after everyone else had gone out, which gave me all morning to do two loads of washing, get it out on the line, and do the weekly shopping all by midday.

Have spent some time this afternoon clearing up in the garden while Jon tried to fix our boiler and heating. Unfortunately it isn’t playing ball, and it looks like we will have to get the plumber back, and are just praying we don’t need a new boiler. Especially as I got a massive chip in my car windscreen today from a flying stone, and have been told it is more expensive than a standard windscreen because it has a sensor to detect when it is getting dark in order to work the automatic lights. Just our luck really. We usually get bad luck after something nice, and have just had a nice week away, so it’s due I suppose.

After gardening I tried drying some petals. Not many to choose from but these are from a dahlia and marigolds. Hoping to use them in our home made candles.

Now watching the start of Strictly. That really signifies the beginning of Autumn, and I hope the weather continues to stay as it is while we don’t have any heating. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.