AliV

By AliV

Don't want to come home

Dont want to come home. But after 7 days away I need to. We have washing and I have a job, sadly. 

But I took my coffee out to the silent shores of Loch Eck this morning to take some big deep breaths and just be still. With a 3 and a 6 year old being still is tricky, but this year I've been learning to prioritise it, and encouraging my other half to as well as it's certainly not a problem unique to mums.

But anyway how gorgeous is this. 

Back to life via the Rest and Be Thankful and straight into a 6 year olds birthday party. In the driveway, birthday card written, and straight to walking round to the next street. Home for dinner and finally a gin then a wine, wild.

Before the life admin and work and all that stuff begins again. Saying that we have a fun Sunday planned so one more day of escapism.

Bye Loch Eck, for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.